top of page

Twitter Reacts Ice, Ice, Cold To Honey G


As a foreigner moving to UK I am still learning about how to take on the English trends, interests and culture. If there is one thing I learned fairly quick as I sat my feet on this flat continent, it was the massive and united interests in the television show “X-Factor”. Don’t get me wrong, we do have X-factor where I am from as well, Norway, but it is far from as big and popular as it is here!

So, lets talk X-factor guys, and lets talk about one of their latest sensations – the loved and not so loved – Honey G. Because how come she is still on the show? I mean, personally I don’t care… But I like to imagine I do, and I have heard she has had a rather cold, cold reception from the audience lately. I wanted to find out more about this, and decided to find out what every one apart from myself actually thinks about this.

I pulled out and turned to my sweet reliable friend of an iPhone, and clicked my way in on the app-licious Twitter to read more about how you guys reacted and engaged with this sensational phenomenon and her latest performances.

There is no doubt that people are divided in their opinions, some like the acts Honey performs, while others seems to rather want to force themselves through “one man one jar” instead of watching the show when she is on and stealing the spotlight.

So how come, this great differences and disagreements land on the table about this particular contestant? Well, I guess its quite clear, most people see Honey G as a threat, a threat to their other beloved favourite stars. She is so phenomenal that their afraid she will win the whole contest, even though there are some conspiracy theories running about out there. According to these, the famous girl band “Little mix” accuses Honey G of being an actress, and simply just a entertainment element act to the show… how dare they!

Another theory, according to my reliable sources (the lad bible) claims that one of her own family members, la familia, one of the squad, bruh of the clan, g of the gang – you get the point – has gone out to the media aka us, to tell their sweet Honey G to back down now before it is too late. Too late to not make an ass of herself on national television… Me on the other hand, have no idea what this brate-serbian slang for brother- is on about, I mean Honey is great! I especially like it with Greek yoghurt, it just makes that extra little difference to plain granola mix and tasteless paste of white goat milk.

Well, why don’t we all take a look at her latest performance, and try to find a conclusion.

Honey honey, how you thrill me, ah-hah, honey honey

Honey honey, nearly kill me, ah-hah, honey honey

I'd heard about you before

I wanted to know some more

And now I know what they mean [..]

- Abba (1974)

They knew it already then… and they were right.

ILLUMINATI – just sayin. Anyways, leave your thoughts in the comment area bellow, honey or berries with granola?

Credits-

Image: http://i3.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article9006210.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/Honey-G.jpg

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ou72cXcBJmY


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page