top of page

I Challenge You All To A Lip Sync Battle


As a part of my constant travels through rainbow memes and unicorn emoji´s I entered into the world of tech. This time I had a browse through app store to check out the most trending apps atm. There sure was a lot of games, new virtual experiences and organizing apps – as well as a “how to train your dog” app! (I wonder if that would work on annoying brothers or boyfriends…(?) *TO BE CLEAR - THIS IS A PERSONAL REVIEW MADE BY ME, MYSELF & I – WE DID NOT GET ANY SPONSORSHIP, unfortunately, SO WHAT EVER BY MENTIONING THIS APP ON OUR SITE* (F****** twatz)

However I discovered a rather interesting app amongst them all, the amazing, the incredible, the sensational – Liiiiiiiip syyyyyync baaaattlee aaaapp !

Yeah, it is as interesting as it looks, it was actually a lot of fun to maneuver around in the app, in the search of its meaning. It took as close to no time to get a certain understanding before I was ready for my first test recording. I'll give you a quick how to guide right here, right now. Just bc I'm so super nice and all that –

  1. Search for the app

  2. Download the app

  3. Open the app

  4. Sign in to the app – I used Facebook, cuz it was the quickest

  5. Explore the app

  6. Find a song you would like to lip sync to

  7. Choose song

  8. Choose accessories to have on your pretty face

  9. Record your lip sync session by reading or singing if you like the text on the screen

  10. Add a filter

  11. Share it and save it

I also learned that you can invite friends to battle against you, I mean obviously none of you will beat me. But at least you can try to outwit each other. Apparently this app is based off an actual TV show – who would have known, not me. I was oblivious to this and thought I had discovered the next, new, undiscovered app sensation. Until our presenter Josh shared the cold, cold (as Honey G´s Ice?) facts of truth and broke my dreams.

Alright so, after my tears had piled up in a puddle and soaked Josh´s very important notes, karma is a bi*ch, I decided that I still really liked the app. It is funny, makes you look weird when recording in front of your whole group of classmates (just like snap chat). Except now, you're mouthing words in silence instead of posing and just gaping for them filters to look freakin fly on your face.

Conclusion of test – I like it! And I think you should deffo check it out. If you don't, I will label you all as p***y´s, too afraid to challenge me, and my great lip sync skills.

See you on the battle-field!

Credits: Screenshots from Lip Sync Battle App


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page