top of page

Empty Glass of Milk, Anyone?


‘Love Yourself’ singer, Justin Bieber, has recently visited us here in the UK. By us I mean the whole of the UK and not just the Student Yak team – although that would be pretty snazzy.

Hundreds of fans have travelled across the country to see him in concert and no doubt have had the time of their lives. Now I wouldn’t say I’m a belieber (is that still a thing? Idk), but I will admit that the majority of his songs, old and new, are my guilty pleasure. One of my favourite songs to listen to around Christmas time is ‘Mistletoe’ – don’t judge me.

Anyway, I wouldn’t class myself as a massive Bieber fan, so when I saw an empty glass of milk, drunk and used by Justin himself, being sold on eBay for £65,000, you can imagine my reaction. It was a mix of shock, disgust and disappointment.

This is a true story.

Justin visited a pub in Essex a few weeks back and the staff decided to sell his used glass online for the lols. Little did they know that the crazed Bieber fans would die for that one piece of home ware, which makes me laugh just thinking about it.

Why on earth would someone want to buy a celebrity’s used glass of milk? Why?

I’m part of many fan base communities (big up the Lovatics, the 5SOSFam & the Mendes Army) but I’d like to think I would never bid to buy an old glass of milk used by one of my baes.

If someone was selling one of Michael Clifford’s socks I would shake my head in disapproval. If someone was selling a water bottle used by queen Demi Lovato herself I would turn the other cheek. However, if someone was selling a strand of Shawn Mendes’ hair I might consider spending the money on it – I AM TOTALLY KIDDING.

What confused me the most, out of everything this story contains is the fact that Justin went to a PUB and ordered MILK.

Out of EVERYTHING he could buy he chose to get milk.

I mean he could probably afford to buy the whole pub and he gets milk.

Now if you tend to go to a pub and buy milk then I’m sorry if I’ve offended you. But seriously?!

He’s obviously trying to keep up his good reputation after his rocky days.

So, would you guys spend £65,000 on your favourite singers used glass of milk?

Or do you think it’s utterly ridiculous like myself?

Let me know so we can laugh together.

Right, I’m off to go bid for a fork used by Ashton Irwin.

See ya.

Image credit: http://www.justinbieberzone.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/Justin-Bieber-Make-Mine-Milk-campaign-challenge.jpg


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page